26 de março de 2012

Finalistas do Arthur C. Clarke Award 2012

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain.
The annual award is presented for the best science fiction novel of the year, and selected from a shortlist of novels whose UK first edition was published in the previous calendar year.
The Award was originally established bya generous grant from Sir Arthur C. Clarke with the aim of promoting science fiction in Britain, and is currently administered by the Serendip Foundation with Sir Arthur continuing to donate a cash prize via Rocket Publishing, his UK representatives.
The winner is judged by a jury panel and selected from an initial shortlist of six eligible novels. The panel of judges is made up of a voluntary body of distinguished writers, critics and fans with the panel line-up changing every year.

Best science fiction novel of the year
  • Embassytown by China Miéville
  • Hull Zero Three by Greg Bear
  • The End Specialist by Drew Magary
  • The Testament of Jessie Lamb by Jane Rogers
  • Rule 34 by Charles Stross
  • The Waters Rising by Sheri S. Tepper
O vencedor será anunciado no Sci-Fi London Festival a 2 de Maio. 

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...